Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload

Reply to this post | See parent post | Go Back
View Post [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffNoiseCollector Date: Jan 20, 2007 7:54am
Forum: audio Subject: Re: Lamest Review List and Rebuttal

I understand your frustration but I think you are taking those reviews a bit seriously, especially if what you say about the reviewers not having any of their own stuff on here. It's kinda like over at Freesound where you have people complaining about the tail end of a reverb on a sample (that they could edit out) that is free to use without copyright hassles but they have no sounds of their own up. I think people miss the point of free, unsigned music produced by hobbyists for no recognition other than a credit if it's used commercially. I know you have given me some rough reviews, and rightly so. You know all the material and have contributed tracks and sounds for our songs. So I take your reviews with more weight than anonymous users who suddenly appear out of nowhere and probably created a login on here after you posted the request for reviews on myspace. Don't worry, we know which songs suck and which ones are good, all feedback helps in one way or another. Even if it does not provide useful contructive criticism or qualified advice, it may expose hateful and spiteful people who only want everyone to miserable like themselves. I mean come on, Wasted Youth got mostly 5 stars on here and nothing but rave reviews on ourmedia, ccmixter, webjay, etc...

Finally, as for downloads, I don't think the counter is right anyway because "Newnay" had 1400 downloads at Ourmedia and the file is posted here so maybe it does not count links to the mp3 file? It surely does not have anywhere near that many downloads registered here. Go figure. So lighten up, let the music tell it's own story and go make some new prank phone calls!

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Telephone Toughguy Date: Jan 23, 2007 9:54am
Forum: audio Subject: Re: Lamest Review List and Rebuttal

Yeah, yeah, whatever... I have a better one. Look at this moron! Looks like they created a login just to do this because again, surprize, no uploads, no other reviews ,etc. Probably a duplicate login by one of the other losers who wouldn't know a good song if I drove a truck load of copies through their front door and pinned them under the wheels.

Reviewer: Telephone Dipshit - - January 23, 2007
Subject: genius

This music is no good.

Imitation is the highest form of flattery... I just wish I knew when they were up my ass so I could fart in their face!

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Administrator, Curator, or StaffNoiseCollector Date: Jan 23, 2007 9:58am
Forum: audio Subject: Re: Lamest Review List and Rebuttal

I wouldn't sweat it. Again, that's like someone who never went to medical school trying to diagnose your illness with wikipedia. What they fail to understand is that no matter what they say about the song, it's a great song. Even if it was not mine, I would like it. How can you not like it? Some people think Britney Spears is good too though so just forget them. Besides, every review generates traffic and gets the song played and that is what we want anyway! You can tell by the missing middle of the road votes that the numbers are not legit. Someone is pissed because you keep spamming the songs in the middle of their argument about billy and bobby and joey and other musicians some folks on here think they are on first name basis with because they went to some shows. With the one track drivel that bogs down the opening page of this site from the forums, it's a wonder you even try to get these people to look at ths songs in the first place. I appreciate your support and help in the projects and getting them out there but I think it's time to find another outlet. Some folks in the GD forum are cool but some are just like the music snobs on the boardwalk that scoffed at our music 20 years ago, nothing has changed. The whole my way or the highway musical snobbery that we grew out of dies harder in some folks I guess. It's a shame because a lot of great music gets dissed without even trying to understand or appreciate it. On the other hand, remember shrapnel records? Guitar virtuosos playing 64th note arpeggio sweeps and counter point ascynchronous polyrythyms? Who listens to that crap anymore? Talent does not equal soul and vice versa. Maybe getting older makes it easier to understand or being young makes it harder. Either way, being stupid and hateful makes you an asshole!

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: glenn Date: Feb 15, 2007 10:10am
Forum: audio Subject: Re: Lamest Review List and Rebuttal

And what do you make music for? To please other people? or to express your own creativity?

Remember they mocked Picasso, they mocked the Beatles, Cirque du Soleil, Beethoven, etc.

Who cares if people give your stuff bad reviews? At least they are reviewing it.

Reply to this post
Reply [edit]

Poster: Telephone Toughguy Date: Mar 8, 2007 12:01pm
Forum: audio Subject: Re: Lamest Review List and Rebuttal

You have a point there glenn. You are killing me with the other post but I wanted to agree for a change and am glad I found this.

Terms of Use (10 Mar 2001)